Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2022

good service, they keep u up date with the service good communication I needed a reminder and they did it, the difference between the others is huge tganks

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Cece was amazing 5 stars!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

Oil change, 4 wheel alignment & car wash in less than 2 1/2 hours. Fantastic service dept.

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2022

I had the pleasure to meet Danny and have him to assist me with financing and choosing the red car for me It was professional and patient and work me through every step. I didn't know much when I walked in and I'm much more knowledgeable now thanks to him! I had so many questions and I took the time to explain everything a few times. I'm really thankful for him and the great experience I got thanks to him.

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

Outstanding customer service. Fantastic service overall

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

I went in about a month ago not sure what I was looking for. Jordan and Tatiana made the whole process so smooth and easy . By showing me just a few trucks, I settled with a GMC Sierra and couldn’t be happier! They are the best and this location has the most options that everywhere else I went. Thanks again Jordan and Tatiana for helping me out and getting me something I love. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

Jordan was super helpful,professional,and an all around good experience getting me into my 2019 4Runner.

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

Great service from Checkered Flag, especially from Jordan who helped us through the whole process. Everything went quickly and they worked with us to make everything possible. We will definitely be returning to this location for future purchases! Thank you Jordan for helping us get into our new Rav4!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2022

I walked in near closing a couple nights ago and after browsing for a little bit we were greeted by Bryan Sullivan and asked if we needed some help. Right away we knew we were in good hands. Bryan truly cares about the customer and wants to ensure their happiness. We looked at several vehicles and test drove the ones we wanted all while getting expert knowledge and help from Bryan. We weren't able to make a decision that evening but look forward to working with Bryan in the future. He's a top notch guy and Checkered flag ...

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2022

When my family and I decided to go to Checkered Flag to find a car, we had already been to so many other dealerships and were hopeful that this would be our last stop. As soon as we arrived, Ryan Moore came out to greet us and we could not have been happier that he was the product specialist we got to work with. He was more than professional and extremely knowledgable. We loved how straight-forward he was and how he valued us as customers. He helped us locate our vehicle within 20 minutes of our arrival. It was the perfect ...

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

Accepted the truck early and allowed us to pick it up next day for service. Stephanie T. was communicative and had no problem clarifying when I asked questions about the estimate.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2021

I was helped by an awesome, patient and very accommodating associate by the name Jordan Briesacher. This gentleman was very informativeand straight-forward. Hard-working man with the utmost respect for his clients. If he didn't know the answer to something, he went and either found the answer or found someone with the answer to assist him. I'm very happy with my vehicle purchase and I would recommend any and all to go to Checkerd Flag Toyota in Virginia Beach for their vehicle needs. Bravo Zulu to you Jordan and keep up the great work!

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2021

I like this dealership because they always outperform all my expectations in sales, service, and parts. 100% Recommended!!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2021

found best deal for trading in my truck

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

Great place to find a Car! James McKee was professional and insightful in helping me find the right car for me! I am very very content with my 2017 Toyota Corolla! 🙂

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

Michael was incredibly friendly and low pressure. He addressed our questions and concerns appropriately and management was very supportive in order to get the deal done. A great experience at Checkered Flag Auto Outlet!

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

Ad usual I took my car in for maintenance, all went well in and out no problems. Staff was friendly and on point.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

Thank you Stephanie for handling the issues my Tundra had everything is 100% fixed.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

Kassandra was so great! She gave me excellent advice and helped me find a car that fit me!

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2021

Very helpful and informative, did not end up buying a there, Bryan Sullivan helped me and he was great.

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2021

I worked with Ryan Moore to buy my car from out of state. I was surprised at how smooth the process was and i think that was in large part because of him. He was very transparent throughout the process, handled the problems that came about very well, and overall made the experience an easier one than i was anticipating. He was great to work with and if i lived in the area I would go back to him for my other car buying needs.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

Excellent service and Ms. Michelle Halstead is excellent customer adviser

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Checkered flag services awesome always feel like a princess when I go there. The staff is friendly and nice and the service is superb.

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Bought a used Tacoma, the process was seamless, Marc Baker was outstanding. After purchasing, it appeared the media hardware (Nav, Bluetooth tc) wasnt working. Marc Baker assured me they would fix it, and now its fixed. I was pretty upset and Marc handled my concerns with honesty and urgency, so crisis averted and i now have an awesome truck. Thanks Marc.

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Not the best time for buyers to purchase a vehicle but I had the pleasure of coming across Checkered Flag Toyota in Virginia Beach in search of my Toyota Tacoma. I'm located in NJ and with the car prices the way they are, I thought it would serve me better to expand my search and luckily I did. I had the pleasure of dealing with and meeting James Mckee at Checkered Flag and ALL correspondence was through text, phone call and eventually in person to pick up my new vehicle. There were local dealers in NJ adamant that I ...

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Kassandra was a WONDERFUL Saleswoman, if you’re a first time buyer I would definitely recommend you get with her. Her presence was very genuine and honest, no haggling. This was my first car and I am beyond satisfied. Thank you all!

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

My experience at Checkered flag was great! I got a used Tacoma that looks really sharp, with very little mileage. James, my salesperson, helped me track down this winner after we went back and forth through texts. He was responsive and knowledgeable. He even threw in a free tank of gas. Even though it isn't a great market for vehicles at the moment, I feel I got a fair deal on my new toy! Check them out.

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

I loved that I was able to browse the lot without any stress. James made the entire process of trading in my Highlander, test driving, and purchasing my "purple" RAV4 a piece of cake.

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2021

I have a vehicle from both Hall Honda and Checkered Flag Toyota. Checkered Flag is way better in customer service, honesty and overall business ethics in my opinion. I try to take my cars there as much as possible because I know I am getting quality service and dealing with customer oriented staff.

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2021

Kassandra was AMAZING! She took her time and explained the buying process like a true professional. She made purchasing my new vehicle fun and relatively hassle free! With following up with the transport of the vehicle to reaching out to explain the new features it was a great experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

Alex Aguilar is just awesome! I am so happy he got us the right car and the right time. He made the car buying experience easy and enjoyable. What stood out is when Alex said, “ I am not here to sell you a car, I am here to find your a car.” It just shows he truly cares. This won’t be the last time I’ll be coming to Alex !

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

Best low-pressure car buying experience I've had! James and Sam were both super helpful and worked to give up a great deal on my trades with no gimmicks or sales pitches. Highly recommend them!

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

Traded in 2 cars and bought an amazing 4runner. Sam and James were fantastic, patient, helpful and went above and beyond for us. We will definitely come back again whenever we decide to upgrade again.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

Our experience was AMAZING thanks to our sales rep. Alan Johnson. Alan made the process of buying our car so fast and easy with no hassle or headaches. Alan was very knowledgable, honest, kind and very helpful with any questions we had. We would HIGHLY recommend any of our friends or family to purchase a new or used car from Checkered Flag and for them to ask for Alan Johnson as their sales person !!! Thank you for being such an upstanding dealership and having such a great staff of people working there!!! If anyone deserves a raise or Christmas Bonus ...

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2021

Best dealership care. Reliable and they don't rip you off.

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2021

Mikal McGurran made our purchase experience smooth as silk. He did everything he could to get us the best overall deal and the no pressure approach eliminated the anxiety that usually comes with buying a new car. I’m changing dealers based on his service.

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2021

Service was very professional and direct. Service Writer and Tech were honest and helpful. Thank You for your help.

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2021

We got an amazing deal on our 4Runner here at Checkered Flag Toyota. There was no haggling and the employees were professional and took excellent care of us. Marc Baker was outstanding and has a customer for life! We drove 3 hours to make our purchase and he made things so easy and smooth without any surprises. Thank you again Mr. Baker!

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

James McKee was timely with his responses with what ever questions I had. He made sure I was taken care of and personable with the purchase of the vehicle and definitely had my best interest. Thank you James.

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

I have been looking for a car for a couple months now; checkered flag Toyota was the best dealership we visited! No market adjustment or BS add on fee’s. Kasandra, our sales rep was amazing. She went out of her way to help us find exactly what we wanted. Would definitely recommend to friends and family

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

This is my favorite dealerahip in Virginia Beach. Kassandra helped us get a new car and she was great to work with.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

Had an amazing experience with James helped me with everything I needed

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

Tatiana made our experience very easy and painless. My wife and I gave her an idea of what we wanted and she showed us the perfect car. We love the no haggle and lowest price possible policy. We never felt like we were being pushed to make any decisions, which made for a quick experience. I will definitely be buying from checkered flag and Tatiana anytime I'm looking for a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

Recently went in and traded in a car and put that toward the purchase of a new vehicle. Tatiana Harrison made the process easy and pleasant. She took her time and made sure I was getting the most for my car. I highly recommend asking for her if you are in the market for a vehicle!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2021

had the best car buying experience ever James McKee was personable efficient trustworthy, completing the purchase of my 2017 jeep liberty in great time. I am very pleased. Thank You Freddie

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2021

Was very satisfied with service department as well as the sales consultant

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2021

Kassandra was very helpful, polite, and professional. Best customer service I've had at a dealership

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2021

Wayne in service was great to deal with. Will definitely bring my business back to him.

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021

No haggle pricing makes the car buying experience stress free. You know you are getting a fair price and the sales people seem to care.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2021

Mr. Fredie Santos is very polite and friendly, no hassle and very quick transaction, doesn't mind staying after hours. Will recommend to my family and friends as well.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2021

Mr. Santos is very approachable and friendly. He did an exceptional job, we' ll definitely ask for him again.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2021

Quick and easy ! Arrived late to dealerships was able to purchase and finance in short amount of time! Everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable.Freddie was great!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2021

Staff was helpful. Lot was clean and bright.Was greeted immediately but still felt comfortable to shop.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2021

Had the most pleasant experience trading in and buying a new car through James McKee. I highly recommend him for your purchase at Checkered Flag Toyota. Thanks James!

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2021

Our second purchase from Checkered Flag Toyota and we couldn’t be happier. James McKee is the man to see and provides the perfect balance of friendly and knowledgeable. Thanks James!

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2021

Kassandra and Alex were fantastic to work with. They made sure to go over all my options with financing so I could make sure to get the best deal. I’ve never gone alone to buy a car so the no haggle pricing was a blessing. I definitely recommend coming here.

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2021

Having the shuttle available with an easy to use app was a huge plus. The staff were friendly and courteous as well.

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2021

Had an awesome experience at checkered flag Toyota in Virginia Beach!!! James McKee really help my wife and I get into a new 2022 Camry in no time!! Sales office there was great!

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2021

My husband and I had the absolute best experience at checkered flag!! James McKee helped us get into our dream car! We can’t thank you enough James!! He made everything so easy for us!

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

Can't say enough good about this place. They run a very sophisticated operation with friendly faces!

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

Had a very pleasant experience here with my husband! I am so excited for my brand new car. Huge thanks to Alex Aguilar for helping us all the way!

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Great service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2021

We are very pleased with the vehicle we got from Toyota Checkered Flag. Mr. Fredie Santo was an excellent salesman and he helped us through weeks of looking for the perfect car. He was very patient, thorough, and knowledgeable too! Even after we got the vehicle, he was still a good source of information for different ways to take care of our car. He went beyond and exceeded our expectations! He should be salesman of the year!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2021

Dropped-off Tacoma for state inspection. EXCELLENT customer service! Free & courtesy shuttle service home! CHECKERED FLAG TOYOTA ROCKS!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2021

Always knowledgeable, friendly and professional.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

Our salesman, James McKee, was friendly, personable, knowledgeable and quick. His no-pressure direct and professional manner was a great relief, and he accomplished our sale expeditiously. The showroom was spacious and clean, and coffee great.We are very happy with our new purchase and look forward to a great long-term relationship with Checkered Flag.

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

Compared to a recent visit to another certified Toyota dealership, I will probably not go back to the other dealership to handle my car again. The customer service and professionalism is greatly appreciated.

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

Was in for regular maintenance for my leased vehicle. I was investigating my options for my end of lease vehicle replacement. I can not say enough about Noah Mummert and Brandon. All of my questions regarding lease choices and new vehicles were answered in great detail. Very impressive customer service. I will not deal with any car dealership besides Checkered Flag Toyota. No pressure, excellent service, every last service member is extremely knowledgeable, professional and courteous.

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2021

Great experience, would take too long to explain but Hayden and Tony went above and beyond to make sure the sale went through. Fantastic experience, would go to CF first for next purchase!

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2021

James McKee was so helpful and made it so easy and hassle free for us. 10/10 recommend!

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2021

James McKee helped me buy my first car (through financing) and he made everything very clear and easy to understand for me. Thanks James!!

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2021

My wife purchased a new 2021 Toyota Tacoma from James McKee @ Checkered Flag Toyota. He was a pleasure to work with and made the truck buying process hassle-free. We appreciate his attention to detail and professionalism. We highly recommend James and Checkered Flag Toyota. Thanks James! -Wylie & Rebecca Zhu

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

I highly recommend this dealership. I visited the dealership over the weekend to return a leased vehicle and James McKee made this process so easy and seamless. I was offered an option that I was not even aware was available to me and was very pleasantly surprised. James turned a visit that I was anxious about and made it very enjoyable with a wonderful outcome for me. The attentive and knowledgeable staff is so much worth noting! I will absolutely continue to refer my friends and family to this dealership.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

James McKee and Brandon Molina are THE perfect team. I was very pleased with the no-nonsense negotiation experience at Checkered Flag. There was no credit-shaming visit from "the tower" manager to the sales desk, no re-negotiating in a secondary finance office, and they were able to conduct the entire car buying experience from James' desk. I was without a vehicle until today, and James even picked me up in Chesapeake in the vehicle I was interested in, then Brandon busted his rear-end to work a deal with my not-so-awesome credit. Great job, guys!

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

James McKee was incredibly helpful. I told him what cars from the website I was interested in and he had them waiting for me when I got there. He was very patient with my questions and I walked away driving exactly what I wanted. Thanks!!

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2021

Excellent experience. I came in looking for a 4 runner, found a excellent condition used one on the showroom floor. James McKee helped me and I had an excellent experience. Very easy to deal with. Thank you !

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

Daniel was wonderful! He was helpful in giving me multiple options after my trade-in and never made me feel pressured. He went above and beyond during the whole process.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

Product specialist Alex was friendly. He was upfront with the price and included rebates that I qualified for. He didnt try to pressure me into buying. I highly recommend Alex and Checkered Flag Toyota for your car buying needs!

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2021

Many props to James who was fantastic--polite, efficient and patient--thanks James for making the process easy

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2021

Fredie worked his butt off to find me the right vehicle! I guess this is why we’ve bought our last 4 vehicles from him!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

Sam was AMAZING. His accent didn’t hurt either. He was so patient with my family and I and unbelievably knowledgeable. I have never had such a great car buying experience! He’s honestly the best car salesman I have ever had the absolute pleasure of working with. I will be highly recommending this personable and friendly gentleman to anyone I know. Every staff member in this facility was so kind start to finish! Thank you all!

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

James McKee did an amazing job getting my wife in the perfect car!

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

James was amazing! We were referred to him by one of our close friends, and he did not disappoint. They are amazing with being transparent with everything throughout the buying process. Thanks James!

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2021

Great experience with James McKee love the car and no haggling great salesperson and overall experience

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

Great experience working through the process of buying a new vehicle. Salesman James McKee was top-notch. A great guy and customer advocate. Thanks Checkered Flag.

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2021

The process of buying a car was so much smoother with their no haggle pricing. It also allowed us to work only with our sales person and he was amazing! His knowledge, professionalism, and sense of humor made buying my car easy and fun! Ask for Ryan Jones!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

i like to drive tacoma and checker flag has it all because the sale man know what his doing and nice attitude and a good deal no body can beat the price i like that guy to get bonus at lease ,and want to get with him another Rav 4 hybrid next month for my son.

Read at DealerRater

Leave Us A Review