Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

My service advisor Nick was great - prompt and friendly. Checkered Flag Toyota has always taken care of my family and is greatly appreciated.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

Everyone was incredibly nice and exceeded all expectations, literally couldn't have had a better experience

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

They will take care of you here. Even if you get a car that "is a lemon", they will make lemonade out of the situation.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

I worked with Fredie Santos in purchasing a new vehicle from this dealership. In all, he was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole process, and all the while maintaining a positive attitude on top of things; he made the entire experience enjoyable and stress-free.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 23, 2022

Fredie Santos was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole process of purchasing a vehicle, and all the while maintaining a positive attitude; he made the entire experience enjoyable and stress-free.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

Fredie was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole process of purchasing a vehicle, and all the while maintaining a positive attitude; he made the entire experience stress-free.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Excellent experience. Highly recommend our salesperson, Ryan Moore. He was super helpful and really easy to work with. Absolutely no pressure and felt like he had our best interest in mind throughout the entire sales process.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

My service coordinator, Alyssa, was excellent. She kept me appraised each step all day.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2022

Enjoyed having Fredie Santos work with us on purchasing our Tundra. A very knowledgeable person to deal with. I'll definitely be referring others to him!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2022

Enjoyed having Fredie Santos work with us on purchasing our Tundra. A very knowledgeable person to deal with. I'll definitely be referring others to him!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

Vick did a great job helping us out! He helped us find the right fit without putting too much pressure on us. It was a great experience!

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

I really enjoyed buying my new truck here. Peter was great. Very personable. I’d come back because of him

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

Mikel was awesome, kept me updated thru the entire process from reserving the Corolla to when it came in. The process was smooth and easy..would definitely come back again!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

I recently bought my camry earlier this month with Mikel and my experience with him exceeded my expectations. He was very patient with me and my family after going back and forth between our decisions. He paid very close attention to detail to the things that I wanted and also what my parents wanted. He is very easy to reach out to and can answer my concerns within a reasonable amount of time. 10/10 would come back and recommend to friends and family!

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Lucas Guiles was a pleasure to work with. Very professional and really patient. Stop in and get a decent vehicle at a decent price. You won't be sorry!

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

I have had the best experience at this dealership, Mikel helped me out tremendously! I will 100% be coming back!

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

I want to thank the Toyota team for all of the help provided to us , I want to say the PETER did help us a lot by giving us the straight up price . We had a vehicle that Peter did help us to trade in for this 2021 Toyota Highlander that we love ,it works amazing and we have no complaints. We are 100% satisfied with the customer service. Peter , thank you very much!

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

Great service, love them.

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

Great experience with Peter for the sale

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

Mikel Mcgurran is very informative product specialist helpful and nice staffs great service had a good deal thanks checkers flag

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

Peter was amazing! He listened to my wants and needs of what all I needed in a vehicle and was able to match me up with the perfect truck in my price range. Super helpful throughout the car buying process! Couldn't be happier with my purchase!

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

Jordan was very knowledgeable and friendly. He helped me and my husband buy our first new car, a Rav4. He kept us updated, the car even came sooner than expected! The whole transaction was quick and painless.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

Mr. Freddie Santos is very helpful and get the better offer very thankful for the help and patience very knowledgeable helping you out on all queation you have will refer to friend

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

Such an easy and great experience buying our vehicle from checkered flag Toyota! Jordan was such a helpful, knowledgeable and personable salesman. I had a much better experience here than I have ever had buying a car from other dealerships. I highly recommend going here if you're in the market for a vehicle! If we are ever in need of another car we will be back.

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

My car was schedule for periodic maintenence plus state inspection and it was finished before i needed it for the day.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2022

Google logo
Google May 29, 2022

Cece sold me and my husband our Rav4 & she was amazing. Crazy enough, she has the same name as our daughter lol but that’s not the only reason I think she’s great! She is patient, and reassuring through the whole process. She explained everything very thoroughly & if at all she was unsure she immediately asked and made sure we did not have to wait for an answer. I hope everyone can buy a car with someone like cece, such a breath of fresh air!!

Google logo
Google May 28, 2022

Ryan Moore made this entire experience absolutely amazing. His constant communication throughout the car searching and buying process meant that I always knew what was going on and he streamlined the buying process exponentially. This was by far the easiest time at a car dealership that anyone in my family had ever experienced. Very happy with my car and will certainly return for the next one.

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2022

Mr. Santos was a great employee, helping me get the car I wanted. Straight forward and honest, he made buying a car easy and stress free.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2022

Was straight forward and honest, and worked hard to get me the car I wanted. Courteous and knowledgeable, he made buying a car easy and stressless

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 23, 2022

The Car buying experience is never fun, in the past I have had very long drawn out experiences with Car buying. Yesterday that was not the case. Peter Levitt was amazing. He was Patient, informative, easy to talk to and had our best interest in mind. I am extremely happy with my new Toyota and I look forward to buying more in the future. Thank you Peter.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Superior customer service! Jordan took care of us from the moment we step foot in the door until I drove my new car off the lot!

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Outstanding customer service. Have taken my vehicles to them for service since 1993. They are always very good and stand behind their work. I have delt with another local Toyota dealer as well as the compnay that bought them out. Was never impressed with either one. I highly recommend Checkered Flag Toyota. They consistently place great customer service ahead of profit.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2022

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

I had a great experience here at Checkered Flag Toyota! It was my first time buying from a dealership, and Cecilia made it very easy! My wife and I have been looking for a newer corolla/camry. We started our search at Priority Toyota, and that was our biggest mistake! With the way the market is they felt like they could get anything they wanted for their cars! They hid the price from us, until it was time to buy the car. They ended up wanting $41,000 for a base model corolla with 57,000 miles on it, and with an msrp of $22,0000 ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2022

I had a great experience here at Checkered Flag Toyota! It was my first time buying from a dealership, and Cecilia made it very easy! My wife and I have been looking for a newer corolla/camry. We started our search at Priority Toyota, and that was our biggest mistake! With the way the market is they felt like they could get anything they wanted for their cars! They hid the price from us, until it was time to buy the car. They ended up wanting $41,000 for a base model corolla with 57,000 miles on it, and with an msrp of $22,0000 ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Dallas was great to work with, updating me often about my trucks progress on a recall repair.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2022

Fredie was very informative and could get me into something and drive off the lot! I would recommend him to anyone; he knew what he was doing and tried to get me what I needed.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

We went to another dealership prior to arriving at Checked Flag. So glad we stopped here. Had superior customer service from Mikel McGurran from start to finish. Helped us through the whole process.

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2022

I was finally able to purchase a car and drive off the lot. Fredie was very helpful and did everything to get me what I needed.

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Mikel makes me very comfortable to get my new Prius in time and great service friendly, honestly and knowledge thru transitions. Thank you Mikel !

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Everything was as promised. Absolutely NO attempt at up selling. I'll definitely be back with my Highlander!

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

For a tire rotation it took an hour and half. Seriously

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Excellent customer service and always an exceptional repair quality ! Recommending Checkered flag Toyota Service department to everyone They are not only taking care of your vehicle in the best possible way but also provide you with ease and piece of mind 👏 great job

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Thank you so much Alan for everything you did for me during this experience! He was so patient and attentive to what I wanted from a vehicle! Even took the time to go to other lots to let me test drive potentials. I definitely appreciated being treated like an equal (not the typical dealership experience by any means). I will definitely recommend checkeredflag to anyone that will be car shopping!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

No hassle in buying car or SUV thanks to Mr Fredie Santos in assisting us. Did all the leg work just to get the running board installed on a 4Runner. Well done!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

Checkered Flag Toyota provided me with the best car-buying experience I have ever had. Peter was easy to work with and worked around my schedule to fit in a test drive and closing the sale. The Sales Manager (Paul) was very friendly and a pleasure to talk to. They are my new favorite dealership in Hampton Roads.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Taniesha was amazing in explaining what was going to happen during the state inspection since we have been out of the state for a few years. Service was quicker than expected and they did a great job! Texting feature is amazing and a fantastic improvement!

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

I would like to express my sincere gratitude for the Services I received on 04/10/22. Mr Daryl Tremblay was simply Outstanding. I came in to purchase a truck and Mr Tremblay walked me through the whole process. He was always polite and professional at all times. He made my experience smooth and easy. I will highly recommend him to all my family and friends to purchase a vehicle from Toyota. Thanks Daryl for making that so enjoyable. In the end I did purchase a new 2022 Toyota Tacoma.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

Thank you to Jordan our salesman. I recently purchased a brand new 4runner and the process was quick and seamless with no stress. I enjoyed the laid back approach to car buying and received a great price on my trade-in. Overall a great experience with professional service!

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

Stephanie was excellent and helped me through the process. Clean facilities, fancy coffee machine...why would I not want to stand by for service? Good people and service. Drove from Hampton for this experience. Came in for an oil change but turns out tires need to be rotated. She saved me money and made a note to have one hubcap installed for free and I got a car wash I have been needing of course its comps but still worth the drive.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

The salesman Mickel outstanding customer service and help make the process of buying a car easy. I high recommended Mickel!

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

James McKee was very professional and so great to work with, if he hadn’t been there we probably wouldn’t have bought our new truck. James should be a manager in my opinion! Thank you, James

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

James McKee was a great salesman and super knowledgeable about the product. He provided several options for purchasing or leasing our new Tacoma and got us the max on our trade in. Super smooth transaction. Thanks again James!

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

Jordan had excellent costumer service and I would recommend him to anyone.

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

I got my 2022 Corolla at this place. Highly highly recommend Danny here , one of the best if not the best car salesman I ever met. Very friendly, no rushing and always willing to exceed to help me out to getting my car for a great deal. Now I know why lots of cars I see on the street have the license plate that say Checkered Flag Toyota. Because this place offers you a more competitive price and especially the salesman. Again thank you Danny.

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Amazing dealership, went to 3 locations in the Hampton roads area about 2 months ago and Alex Aguilar gave me the best deal and made the process super easy and chill. Didn’t pressure me into anything and let me make the decision that I wanted. If you are looking for a new Toyota I highly recommend checkered flag.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2022

Excellent service..Thank you Mr.Fredie Santos for your help.....very happy on the highlander

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

Staff is always nice. They seem happy to work here. I hope that means they are treated nice and have good management. Stephanie MT, my service person, is a rockstar.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

Review is for service department. Staff is always nice. They seem happy to work here. I hope that means they are treated nice and have good management. Stephanie MT, my service person, is a rockstar.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

me and my wife stopped by this location in search of a new car and Mikel greeted us and he was very helpful with the whole process from what we wanted and what we purchased. we also visited 3 other locations but the customer service we received from Mikel was what made us come back. during the day of purchase, they were very busy but he made sure we got what we wanted and we just want to tell Mikel a big thank you for helping us through this time. Also would like to mention the other gentlemen, cannot remember his ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2022

Fredie was great! This was the easiest car purchase I’ve ever experienced. He made everything happen in a timely manner and made it obvious he cared.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Good customer service!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2022

This was one the best experience i had. If you go here, ask for Freddie. He's very friendly and is willing to help you in any way he can. the office was so nice and friendly. all the paperwork was organized and ready to go when i got here. i know it can take some time to by a car and do paperwork. Got everything done in 1 day. thanks so much everyone there! very pleased.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2022

Good service, highly recommended, they’re are very helpful. Answer all the questions that needs.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2022

My experience with Checkered Flag Toyota in Virginia Beach was amazing! I am/was a first time car buyer and my sales rep Alex was the best!!! He made my experience easy and non stressful!!! He kept me up to date on when my car would arrive!! And I brought it home today for my birthday!! He answered all of my questions thoroughly and promptly!! Thank you so much for everything Alex!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2022

Love Toyota ❤️ 🚘friendly service 🤗

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

I had an amazing experience with Jordan this past weekend! It was an extremely quick and easy process that was pressure free. Jordan kept me well informed and helped me leave in my dream car! I walked in not knowing what I wanted at all and Jordan was very patient and helped me weigh all of my options, all while providing excellent customer service. Thanks so much Jordan and the rest of your team!

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

Cheapest price for the car I wanted that I could find without having to try to fight for it. Sales people werent pushy like at other dealers I went to that day and made the experience enjoyable. Brett was amazing at helping me out and having me leave there satisfied with my purchase. He greeted us immediately and the whole time it felt like buying a car from your friend. I will be referring friends to checkered flag but especially to Brett for their car buying needs going forward.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2022

Very professional and friendly dealer. He treated me like a family with understanding and care in choosing the right car for my needs with a reasonable price and offered the availability of maintenance services for the car in order to be always in great condition and peace of mind in travel.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

Ask for Ryan Moore, he is the best! He is amazing and makes the process really smooth. He goes above and beyond for his customers and tries to help as much as possible. Great service at Checkered Flag Toyota.

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

Purchased a new car last week. The experience was excellent. Mikel was very responsive and great to work with!

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2022

love the no haggle approach and my salesman Brett took great care of me

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2022

Michele Halstead was able to have my two cars serviced in one day instead of taking two days.

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2022

Excelente dealer, personas muy serias y honestas. James es muy educado y muy atento. Muchas gracias.

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2022

Had a great experience buying my first car a few months ago. All from the help of Sara White!! She showed great customer service and answered all of my many questions. I highly recommend her over and over again!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2022

We've bought several Toyota vehicles from this dealership. Per observation, the employees seem to do their respective jobs efficiently. They work as a team. They treat their customers with respect. One to mention is Freddie Santos. He does an outstanding job as a product specialist. He tirelessly and patiently assisted us in finding the right vehicle. He is a good listener, is confident in what he does, honest and cared about our interest. A multitasker of sort.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2022

Very pleased with Mikels help... Bought two cars from this dealership. Thank you

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2022

Just purchased a car from James! He was so kind and friendly through the entire process and even took our photo as we drove off the lot! Thank you for everything, James! We love our new car!!

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2022

Best car buying experience I have had, hands down. Friendly and professional staff. The lack of haggling back and forth eliminates the stress of car buying. I compared their prices to every other Toyota dealership in the area, and they still have the lowest prices. I was in and out in less than two hours. James did an excellent job of being professional and efficient throughout the process. I would not hesitate to buy another cat from them if I needed it.

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2022

Fair prices and very good service

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2022

Had a very good buying experience at Checkered Flag Toyota today. James McKee was a pleasure to deal with. Knowledgeable and sincere in his approach to dealing with our purchase of a new Tacoma. The no haggle pricing was a relief from the usual buying experience. In these times of short supply and heavy dealer markup over MSRP, Checkered Flag Toyota delivered with a more reasonable fee compared to the other big Toyota dealer in the area. Thanks to James and Checkered Flag.

Leave Us A Review