Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

We found the truck we were interested in online and emailed Checkered Flag. James McKee responded very quickly and we set up an appointment. We were impressed with how quickly we were able to go through the buying process. James walked us through the process with no pressure. He also set up our first service appointment for us. We feel like we got a fair deal and only have great things to say about James and Checkered Flag.

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

Came in looking for a Tacoma, ended up leaving with a SWEET deal on the new Camry, Tom T. ended up helping me find which Toyota best fit my commute, budget and lifestyle. Gave me personal advice on what he recommended based on what I was looking for, 10 stars for Tom. Clean facility, friendly staff and a quiet location. If your Toyota needs a tube up or your looking to get a new car stop by CF Toyota!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Fredie Santos is a pleasure to work with. Our car buying experience with Fredie was fast and easy. The whole experience was extremely enjoyable. Fredie was sending us status updates when our vehicles was in transit. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

James McKee was great to work with and highly recommend! Smart Home Security LLC

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Reliable service to me for 18 yr. so far

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

The staff at Checkered Flag were all great, but James McKee was a fantastic salesman. Honestly, I can’t recommend him enough. We were on the same page the entire time, and I was grateful that he didn’t push me one way or another. Never did I feel pressured to walk away with a vehicle, but when I did decide to buy he was friendly and hard charging to make sure I was an informed buyer and out of there as fast as possible in my new wheels.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

Polite and efficient service writers. High quality and honest workmanship. Clean, comfortable waiting area. Complementary transportation to and from the dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2021

Found the only Blueprint Blue Camry in Eastern Virginia at Checkered Flag Toyota. Reached out via internet. Was quickly contacted by Product Specialist and A++ communicator CeCe. We spoke via phone, email, & text on Sat. Sunday I made the almost 1.5 he drive to Checkered Flag Toyota, where CeCe met me, Less than 2 hrs later I am driving my beautiful Blueprint Camry home to surprise my wife. Quick and painless .CeCe did all the work.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2021

Great service, polite.

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Ryan was a great salesman and helped me purchase my first car! Such a great experience 10/10 recommend

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

I went to Checkered Flag to look at a vehicle and was helped out by Mr. McKee. He was very professional and knowledgeable of all the inventory, and made the process really enjoyable. Thanks James

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

I went to Checkered Flag Toyota looking for a new car this afternoon. I was met on the lot by CeCe, who helped me with a test drive and then helped me research many cars on the computer. She was extremely courteous and professional throughout, answering my many questions and helping me look for just the right fit.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

Spent Saturday searching on-line from New Kent, Va to find the only Blueprint colored Camry LE in the Tidewater/Richmond area and Checkered Flag Toyota Va Beach had 2 on their lot! Inquired on-line and was contacted by Product Specialist Cilia Melendez. We spoke back and forth on the phone, via text and email. Cilia did all the work. On Sunday I traveled the almost 1.5 drive to Checkered Flag Toyota, where Cilia met me. In less than 2 hours she had me in my brand new Camry heading home. If your looking for a Toyota, I would highly recommend A++ communicator & ...

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

Ryan Jones was amazing. Was able to test drive and purchase my new truck all in a matters of hours. Easy to communicate with and just a pleasure to do business with!

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

Mikel & Van helped me throughout the car buying process and I can't say enough good things about them. I felt like I could trust Checkered Flag from the get-go and the entire time I didn't feel pressured to do anything. Mikel & Van constantly reassured me and provided all the information I needed to make me feel good about my purchase. I would buy a car from them again, no hesitation. Definitely ask for Mikel or Van if you can!

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Alex thank you for your good service and a great car.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

5000 mile service. Great staff, nice work. Wash could have been better, but it was free.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

CeCe was absolutely great to work with. When looking for a car, she made the entire process stress free. My family loved working with her and the next car I buy will be with her!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

James McKee was an excellent salesman. He was easy to communicate with, quick to respond, and always transparent. He was professional and kept working to find us the truck we were asking for. He provided outstanding service and went the extra mile to ensure we were comfortable and satisfied throughout the entire process. We recommend asking for James if you are interested in purchasing a new vehicle!

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

Top notch! Very professional and upfront service department

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

James helped us find a new vehicle that met all of our needs. Even though we had a lot of frustrating delays with Bank of America for the loan, James was great at communicating with us and was very patient. If I had to do it again, I would have used Toyota Financial instead. I love my new SUV and it was worth the wait!

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

Carlos Polanco is AMAZING! Super friendly, easy to talk to, completely transparent. If your vehicle doesn't need something done to it he tells you. If it needs something but can wait a bit he tells you. If needs to be done asap he tells you. Carlos is EXTREMELY knowledgeable. I trust his judgment 110%.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

James McKee was absolutely great to work with. Found us a large amount of additional money off. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

I bought my Tacoma from Checkered Flag Toyota I’m 2014. Every time I’ve been there I have received Top Notch Customer Service. I was teamed with Carlos this time I needed immediate repair due to leaving for vacation. Carlos and his tram got my fuel pump ear end seal and brakes replaced by noon today. 07/03/21. I’m getting on the road. Thank you Carlos and your tram! Thank you to your Rental tram too.whom was also very expedient, professional and personable.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

Hands down, best dealership I’ve ever been to for service. Check engine light came on right before I was supposed to take a long drive to MN. They squeezed me in on Fourth of July weekend. Fixed my car (stick stuck in the grille shutter) and didn’t charge me. I searched several dealerships prior to coming here- they do not nickel and dime you. This is the only on in VA I found that doesn’t. Great job- great service. Thank you!! I will be back!

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Honest sales associate (Danny), communicated clearly, was able to leave with the vehicle I wanted to very same day.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Great service and communication. Clean and friendly environment. Great technical work and service.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

The staff was so nice and Ryan was absolutely great! He was extremely patient with my endless questions and helped me get into the truck I’ve been dreaming about for years! The manager was also great and helped answer my questions as well! Great staff, great experience, would highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

My salesperson was James McKee. He did an excellent job from beginning to end with helping me get my new Toyota Camry SE. He was very polite, professional, and helpful. He kept me informed about when the car was expected to arrive at the dealership, notified me immediately upon its arrival, and was available to meet with me as soon as it arrived. He was very patient with me during the test drive while showing me all the features of the car and while filling out all the paperwork to purchase it. He made my car buying experience a pleasant ...

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

One of the best experiences that I had at a dealership service department. Keep up the good work.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

1993 Mark 4 Supra Turbo brought back to life.

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2021

Mr James Mckee Is a Dynamic, Outstanding, Professional Product Specialist. All questions answered. Explanations were easy to understand and apply to vehicle purchase. Just what I would expect from Checkered Flag Toyota. Outstanding experience. Thank you James Mckee.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

Welcoming staff, exemplary customer service & Mr. Freddie Santos is straightforward and knowledgeable, which made our experience serene. Thank you for everything!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

Tomas Torres is the best! Made us feel comfortable, well informed, and he wasnt pushy at all! We went to Bannister Nissan on Monday and had the exact opposite expirience, so meeting Mr. Torres was a rather refreshing expirience!

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

Great!

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

Alan was great

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

James McKee was awesome and made my trade in and purchase seamless. Thank you James! I will be back.

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

Every experience I've had here has been amazing. Excellent, friendly and swift customer service every time. I've seen Carlos in the service department several times and each time outstanding service! Shoutout to the state inspectors and staff for speedy turnaround times!

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

No hassle pricing. Relaxed atmosphere. With proof of insurance, we were able to perform test drive without sales associate ride along.

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2021

I'm passing my car down to my daughter, so I was in the market for a new one. I knew what I wanted after researching online for a few months, and had several dealerships on my list. We went to Checkered Flag first and it proved to be the right choice. Alan Johnson came out to greet us (in the rain) and showed us several Toyota RAV4s. After a test drive, I knew this was the one. Alan answered all our questions, was super friendly, and made the whole experience pleasant. I had a pre-approval from my bank ...

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Alex Aguilar showed excellent customer service!He was excellent and a Veteran at that! He was very detailed and professional through the whole process! I would recommend his excellence to anyone who comes in to the dealership!

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

Welcoming staff, exemplary customer service & Mr. Freddie Santos is straightforward and knowledgeable, which made our experience serene. Thank you for everything!

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

I recently went in to get a look at a 2021Toyota Tacoma and a gentleman named James Mckee got ahold of me and helped with everything. I'm buying my first truck and I couldn't be happier with James and his service, he never pressured me and listened to all my needs. I will be returning for my next vehicle to Checkered flag Toyota because of his service 100%.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2021

Fredie has been my go to product specialist for almost 15yrs and had purchased 3 vehicles with his help. Very highly recommended to all my friends and family! If you want someone that is easy to work with and will not intimidate, he is the guy. Trust that he will help and provide you the best deals.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

Fredie has been my go to product specialist for almost 15yrs and had purchased 3 vehicles with his help. Very highly recommended to all my friends and family! If you want someone that is easy to work with and will not intimidate, he is the guy. Trust that he will help and provide you the best deals.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

My husband and I were in search of the perfect family car ! We have a 12 week old and were very picky with the safety features. Tom T. Was the best help in finding our perfect vehicle. Tom understand everything that my husband and I were looking for and exceeded our expectations within our limited budget ! I highly suggest Toyota checkered flag. They have fair pricing and are straight forward. My husband And I Agree that Toyota checkered flag is the perfect family friendly place to shop for your next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

James McKee (Sales) was great! He helped facilitate a transaction that would of been impossible at most dealerships. Also, Shannon Flores (Finance) and Paul Williams (Management) really stepped up and played a huge roll as a team to get things completed. Another “First Place” finish for Checkered Flag Toyota.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

Our buying experience was fast and easy. Freddie helped us to buy the car we have been waiting and searching for. During this crazy buying time, we are glad he was able to help us.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 30, 2021

Best experience with car buying I’ve had so far thanks to James! Made the process very simple on my end, and great customer service. I will be suggesting this place and James, to my friends in the area who are car shopping!

Google logo
Google May 30, 2021

Was looking for a newer Toyota. Saw the dealership had a vehicle that was what I was looking for. Went to look at the vehicle and was helped by James McKee. James was very pleasant and helpful through the entire process. He answered all my questions and concerns. Very pleasant car buying experience.

Google logo
Google May 30, 2021

Went in today looking to buy a car. Left with a car. Alex made the whole experience simple and pain free.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

My friend bought her Toyota Corolla from Mikel here and had a great experience here so she introduced me to Mikel and I purchased the same car from him in a day. Everything went smoothly so far without any problems with professional help and Customer services. Thank you so much. I’ve been having the car for two month now, still getting helps from Mikel whenever I needed. Highly recommended!

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

James was very helpful throughout the entire process. Tony was also a great asset. I love my new car!

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Stephanie Shelton is my service advisor and ALWAYS get my vehicles taken care of ON TIME and right the FIRST TIME. Best service department in the area, hands down! Go see Stephanie or any of the other qualified service advisors!

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

I had a great experience with James and Alan helping my son select his first car a 21 Corolla Hatchback. James walked us through the entire process. It was a speedy stress-free experience. It was nice to literally buy a “show car.” This is my 6th car purchase from the Checkered Flag Group and will certainly be a customer for life. I will return soon to buy a truck if the wife approves.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

My family needed to replace a car recently. We found the car we wanted to purchase on Checkered Flag’s website. We started out with Sara who did a great job answering our initial questions. When we made it to the showroom we were introduced to James McKee. James did a great job throughout the whole process. It truly was a hassle free experience and itwas definitely a pleasure working with James. Thanks you for a great car buying experience.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

I had the pleasure of working with James to buy a new car. He made the whole process very simple and painless and he was willing to work with us on even the small things. While I don't hope to need another car anytime soon I would not mind if James was my dealer again.

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

Recently purchased a vehicle through salesman Van Eric Harned. He was phenomenal and answered every question we were able to come up with. He would even make himself available outside of working hours for questions. Would recommend him to anyone buying from this location. As other's have said he was not pushy at all and was totally upfront with pricing. Thank you Van.

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

Alejandro Aguilar was a phenomenal product specialist! Very very knowledgeable of the vehicles. I came from Maryland, and honestly didn’t regret my experience. Alejandro Aguilar made this experience a great one. Highly recommend this young man !

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

When I found that both brake lights were out I was eager to get that fixed pronto. I called at 8 a.m. and was given my choice of appointments that day. It took very little time and I opted to have a wheel alignment at the same time. Waiting at Checkered Flag is perfectly comfortable so that's never a problem either. Well done!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Tom Torres was amazing helping me find a car, he was patient, kind & the customer satisfaction couldn’t have been any better! If I were to refer any friends to Checkered Flag Toyota I would tell them to look for Tom!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

My salesman Van was fantastic, no pressure easy to work with, and Went out of his way to obtained floor mats that were missing from my vehicle.

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

Van Eric was awesome! I have purchase lots of cars and this, by far, was the best experience. We came into the dealership "knowing what we wanted" but Van helped us work through our requirements and we left in a new Toyota Avalon. We were not even considering the Avalon but once Van explained the features and benefits, it was a no-brainer. So happy with the car, the experience and Van. If you are looking for a new car with a very low pressure approach, Van is your guy.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

This was the first new car I have ever purchased so saying I was scared is an understatement, upon arrival to the dealership being greeted by my sales person RYAN JONES until I drove off the lot in my Brand new 2021 Camry was nothing like the horror story's I had heard over the years about buying a car, actually it was the total opposite, I actually ENJOYED the experience and Ryan was a big part in making that happen. It felt as if I was buying a car from my favorite family member. He took the time to guide ...

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

I had a great experience with your employee, James. Your dealership did not have the exact Highlander hybrid that I was looking for, but your people went out of their way and found it. Also, the no-hassle pricing is stress free and a lot more relaxing than a traditional car-buying experience.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

Traded my old car it for a new Tacoma. Mikel was the one that helped me throughout the whole process and I ended up with an outstanding deal. Everyone there is really kind and willing to work with you through anything that comes up. I can and have strongly recommend Checkered Flag to anyone.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2021

We have been getting our cars from Checkered Flag Toyota for a long time and satisfied all the time with the exceptional assistance of Freddie Santos. He is always straight forward and honest with the information he offers and answers to questions we asked.Our next car will be again at Checkered Flag Toyota and with Freddie Santos as the go to sales person .The dealership is very customer friendly ambience wise and sales wise and they have excellent care service for your cars after you bought them

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Mikel hook me up on this awesome truck, it's takes 4hours process but still very knowledgeable he dont say "NO" right away he will try to his best to make it work the deal. Awesome guy highly recommended 👌

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Alex Suarez made the buying process a breeze and he is very knowledgeable and experienced. My family has purchased many cars from him and he is always an absolute pleasure to work with. Tina and the other receptionist were so accommodating. They gave us a spoon so my son could eat his dinner while we did paperwork and Tina made a toy out of a box to keep him preoccupied. Mikel gave us some wonderful pointers while we were taking a break outside. Overall, the staff was very friendly!

Google logo
Google May 14, 2021

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

DANNY WAS THE BEST!!!! FAST SERVICE, STRAIGHT TO THE POINT, & INFORMED ME ON EVERYTHING TO MAKE SURE I WAS GOOD WITH WHAT I WAS PURCHASING. MAKE SURE YOU SEE HIM IF YOU LOOKING INTO PURCHASING. AGAIN, THEY ARE BIG ON "HASSLE FREEEEE"!!! THANK YOU FOR MY NEWWWW 2021 RAV4!!

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Great overall experience? James McKenna was fantastic from initial walk through to signing.

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

Took my 4Runner here for an issue with the maintenance lights going off. This place knows how to fix anything Toyota related.

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

Fast and helpful

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

Had a very east time purchasing our used vehicle from CF all thanks to Ryan Jones. He was professional, knowledgeable and above all very respectful. I highly recommend you see him.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

I had an amazing experience at Checkered Flag Toyota! I normally don't write reviews, but was very impressed with this company and my salesperson Tommy Suggs. I had been looking to purchase a pre-owned Mazda CX-5 and found a 2018 one online at Checkered Flag for a good price. Since I was driving out of town, I scheduled my test drive ahead of time. Tommy was very helpful and made sure to find a time that worked with my schedule. He was very friendly and wonderful to work with throughout the process. He didn't try to push anything but ...

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

The best car buying experience I’ve ever had. I want to give a big Thanks to Ryan Jones and Alejandro Aguilar. They help my husband and i to get our first New Car here in Virginia. They was very patient with us. Thank you a lot. This app only give me an option to give five stars but im going to give you more than five star to Ryan and Alejandro you deserve 100% stars ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Thank you!!!

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

I wanted to leave a review on Fredie Santos from our purchase on Sunday, May 2, 2021. Fredie listened carefully to what we were looking for and was spot on in meeting our desire for a new 2021 Toyota Highlander. Thanks Fredie for listening and providing wonderful service. I will highly recommend you to others.

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2021

I wanted to leave a review on Fredie Santos from our purchase on Sunday, May 2, 2021. Fredie listened carefully to what we were looking for and was spot on in meeting our desire for a new 2021 Toyota Highlander. Thanks Fredie for listening and providing wonderful service. I will highly recommend you to others.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

I wanted to leave a review on Fredie Santos from our purchase on Sunday, May 2, 2021. Fredie listened carefully to what we were looking for and was spot on in meeting our desire for a new 2021 Toyota Highlander. Thanks Fredie for listening and providing wonderful service. I will highly recommend you to others.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

I bought my very first car here and the experience was good. I love the amount of patience they have for customers. Much respect. When I got into my first car accident, they we're amazing at helping me get back on the road. Despite the end results, the staff at Checkered Flag Toyota were beyond amazing. Making sure I understood what to do next and walking me through every step of the way. Most importantly, a special thank you to Jeff for handling the repairs and making sure my first time experience was easy. He went out of his ...

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

Excellent service

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

I’d like to first and foremost give a big shout out to Daniel Dalton (DD) on helping me and my family find the dream SUV we been pass due longing for. With me traveling in and out of town DD was able to work with me in a quick and fashionably manner. I bought a Toyota Highlander Platinum and it has all the bells and whistles you could ever need and want. DD was a very knowledgeable and patient salesman. Being a parent and shopping for a vehicle with your kids could call for a long and dreadful afternoon ...

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Wow! What a great experience. This was my first time buying a Toyota and James did a great job getting me through the process and getting me the vehicle I wanted. I will definitely recommend Checkered Flag Toyota to my friends and family. I feel like I got an honest and fair deal.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Extremely happy with my experience shopping at Checkered Flag Toyota. James McKee was extremely helpful in finding vehicles within my price range, that met the few things I was looking for. As we continued to narrow down my options, a couple used Honda HR-V’s appeared on the list at the Honda dealership down the road. I don’t want to admit that I fell in love during the test drive, as I wanted to sleep on my decision, but I did. Couldn’t pass up on my dream car! Thank you, James McKee for making my car buying experience ...

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Easy to schedule, quick and convenient

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

I was looking for a 2021 Tacoma in magnetic gray and made inquiry on the Checkered Flag Toyota website. In a few minutes, James McKee called me and answered all of my questions. He was very polite and receptive to my needs. The next couple of days I called him with more questions and he would always take my calls and answer my questions. He called me with updated information which I really appreciated. I made the decision to come in at look at the truck and James McKee made the process easy. I did not feel any pressure to buy, ...

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Checkered Flag Toyota is the best and James McKee makes them even better! I’ve purchased a lot of cars, and this was the best, and easiest car purchase I’ve ever had! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

They get the job done

Leave Us A Review