Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

Our salesman, James McKee, was friendly, personable, knowledgeable and quick. His no-pressure direct and professional manner was a great relief, and he accomplished our sale expeditiously. The showroom was spacious and clean, and coffee great.We are very happy with our new purchase and look forward to a great long-term relationship with Checkered Flag.

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2021

Great experience, would take too long to explain but Hayden and Tony went above and beyond to make sure the sale went through. Fantastic experience, would go to CF first for next purchase!

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2021

James McKee was so helpful and made it so easy and hassle free for us. 10/10 recommend!

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2021

James McKee helped me buy my first car (through financing) and he made everything very clear and easy to understand for me. Thanks James!!

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2021

My wife purchased a new 2021 Toyota Tacoma from James McKee @ Checkered Flag Toyota. He was a pleasure to work with and made the truck buying process hassle-free. We appreciate his attention to detail and professionalism. We highly recommend James and Checkered Flag Toyota. Thanks James! -Wylie & Rebecca Zhu

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

I highly recommend this dealership. I visited the dealership over the weekend to return a leased vehicle and James McKee made this process so easy and seamless. I was offered an option that I was not even aware was available to me and was very pleasantly surprised. James turned a visit that I was anxious about and made it very enjoyable with a wonderful outcome for me. The attentive and knowledgeable staff is so much worth noting! I will absolutely continue to refer my friends and family to this dealership.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

James McKee and Brandon Molina are THE perfect team. I was very pleased with the no-nonsense negotiation experience at Checkered Flag. There was no credit-shaming visit from "the tower" manager to the sales desk, no re-negotiating in a secondary finance office, and they were able to conduct the entire car buying experience from James' desk. I was without a vehicle until today, and James even picked me up in Chesapeake in the vehicle I was interested in, then Brandon busted his rear-end to work a deal with my not-so-awesome credit. Great job, guys!

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

James McKee was incredibly helpful. I told him what cars from the website I was interested in and he had them waiting for me when I got there. He was very patient with my questions and I walked away driving exactly what I wanted. Thanks!!

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2021

Excellent experience. I came in looking for a 4 runner, found a excellent condition used one on the showroom floor. James McKee helped me and I had an excellent experience. Very easy to deal with. Thank you !

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

Daniel was wonderful! He was helpful in giving me multiple options after my trade-in and never made me feel pressured. He went above and beyond during the whole process.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

Product specialist Alex was friendly. He was upfront with the price and included rebates that I qualified for. He didnt try to pressure me into buying. I highly recommend Alex and Checkered Flag Toyota for your car buying needs!

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2021

Many props to James who was fantastic--polite, efficient and patient--thanks James for making the process easy

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2021

Fredie worked his butt off to find me the right vehicle! I guess this is why we’ve bought our last 4 vehicles from him!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

Sam was AMAZING. His accent didn’t hurt either. He was so patient with my family and I and unbelievably knowledgeable. I have never had such a great car buying experience! He’s honestly the best car salesman I have ever had the absolute pleasure of working with. I will be highly recommending this personable and friendly gentleman to anyone I know. Every staff member in this facility was so kind start to finish! Thank you all!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2021

Great experience with James McKee love the car and no haggling great salesperson and overall experience

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

James McKee did an amazing job getting my wife in the perfect car!

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

James was amazing! We were referred to him by one of our close friends, and he did not disappoint. They are amazing with being transparent with everything throughout the buying process. Thanks James!

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

Great experience working through the process of buying a new vehicle. Salesman James McKee was top-notch. A great guy and customer advocate. Thanks Checkered Flag.

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2021

The process of buying a car was so much smoother with their no haggle pricing. It also allowed us to work only with our sales person and he was amazing! His knowledge, professionalism, and sense of humor made buying my car easy and fun! Ask for Ryan Jones!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

i like to drive tacoma and checker flag has it all because the sale man know what his doing and nice attitude and a good deal no body can beat the price i like that guy to get bonus at lease ,and want to get with him another Rav 4 hybrid next month for my son.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

I highly recommend Checkered Flag Toyota and Noah Mummert! I sold my truck to them which was a seamless hassle free process. They even drove me home so I didn't have to take an Uber! This is first class service especially nowadays where customer service in other car dealers severely lacks. If you're buying a vehicle, buy a Toyota. If you're buying a Toyota, buy from Noah at Checkered Flag!

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

James McKee was very helpful from start to finish and answered all of my questions throughout the signing of all the paperwork thanks very much for all your assistance I love my 2019 Mini Cooper 😀👍

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2021

Mikel helped us buy a 2021 Toyota Highlander and was extremely professional and very prompt in every aspect of the sales process… He was extremely knowledgeable, and made the sales process run smoothly as possible… I would recommend my family members to ask for Mikel if they were in the market for a new car……

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

We went to look at a used truck. The salesperson James McKee was more than helpful. He took us and showed us on the computer our options. Once narrowed down he got the keys to all 4 vehicles and showed us each one. We ultimately bought a new Tundra, but there was never a pressure from James. He did an outstanding job.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Fredie worked his butt off to find me the right truck! I guess this is why we’ve bought our last five vehicles from him!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021

Kassandra did an excellent job from start to finish on the purchase of my 2022 Toyota Camry Hybrid Nightshade. Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2021

Fredie Santos was very helpful. He helped me find the car that matched my budget and what I was looking for. I didn’t feel pressured to buy. I was satisfied with the way he answered all my questions, before and after the purchase. I highly recommend him and Checkered Flag Toyota!

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

My service advisor, Stephanie Torres, was very attentive and personable. I had a wonderful first time experience with their service department.

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2021

I highly recommend Noah Mummert at Checkered Flag Toyota. He was proactive in helping me find the car that I wanted. He knew what I was looking for and informed me immediately when they received new inventory that he knew I would like. He also made himself available according to my time schedule. Noah and Tony Wallace worked with me to insure that I left with a fantastic new car at the monthly payment I wanted.

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2021

excellant service

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2021

I really enjoyed my time at Checkered Flag. I really recommend James McKeen. From the moment I showed interest in the Toyota Highlander, he guided me through the buying process. He helped me find the exact model and color. I was notified it was in transit. He kept me updated and I was allowed to put a deposit down to hold the vehicle. This allowed me to be the first to test drive it. Actually, James notified me it was arriving early than projected, which was great. I went to the dealership the same day and I was driving it ...

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2021

Kassandra was very helpful and made the process quick and fun. Thank you again!

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

Great service. I really appreciate the ride home and back.

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

I highly recommend kassandra she made my car buying experience like nothing I’ve ever had before it felt like there was no stress to it at all she answered all my questions and was very helpful, knowledgeable, and attentive to all my car buying needs she’s also very friendly and easy to talk to highly recommend her and checkered flag

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

My brother bought his first car here and was taken care of so well that I decided to come back for the purchase of my own. Today Sam Orton spent the majority of the day answering all of my questions and making sure I was confident in my purchase of a hybrid Toyota Camry. Chris Thompson also made sure to take care of us and made the buying process simple and easy! My husband and I have every intention to come back and see him for the purchase of our second vehicle.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

I worked with James MaKee on my purchase. He knew exactly what I was there for and helped me get into the vehicle I wanted. This was the best experience I’ve ever had at a dealership. Never felt rushed or pressured into buying. Was a very relaxed transaction and atmosphere. Definitely will see James for my next purchase

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

Wayne Lee in the service department has GREAT Customer service!

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2021

Our experience with James was fantastic. He was very patient with everything we asked and accommodated to our wants and needs! Great experience

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2021

We've been customers of Checkered Flag Toyota since 1992 and the company has become a part of our family when it comes to buying our cars. "Uncle" Fredie made the entire shopping experience easy, and he was very informative. He took time to understand my needs and never pushed a deal. While my husband was deployed, "Uncle" Fredie went out of his way to ensure that I got the details on the 4Runner. That made it easy and simple for me to take the next step in buying a car on my own for the very ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Our family has been a Checkered Flag Toyota customer since 1992. I appreciate the top level service I received from Fredie Santos and the prompt response I received from the other associates.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

Superior dealership with good no hassle pricing and no pressure. James and Tatiana were great— friendly and went the extra mile for us. One of our best car buying experiences ever. Highly recommend.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Kassandra is your way to go! She helped me find the best deal by going into the smallest details, she is smart and educated! Love it!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

Quick and easy same day turn around. Been looking for a vehicle for months and James Mckee was with me throughout my crazy schedule. In the end we found the perfect fit and managed to get it the same day right before several other offers were put on it.

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2021

Alex was more of great help to us. His patience, optimism, and great experience helped us get a new car. There's hope in the dark indeed. Thanks Alex. God bless

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2021

Had the best experience buying a car with Alex/Alejandro. He was friendly and helpful throughout the entire experience. Very happy with my purchase!

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

James McKee was amazingly helpful. I was given the opportunity to test drive several different models & makes...as planned & he didn't cringe when the drive to different Checkered Flag Dealerships became involved. Great experience & I will recommend the business/dealership/James McKee to all of my co-workers. Thank you James & Checkered Flag. This is twice you have given above the expected service!

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

5 stars to James and Daniel who made buying my husband's new truck a quick and enjoyable experience!

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

I've had bad experiences at other dealerships, so I came here assertive on a mission and let me just say, Alex is amazing!! He was very patience and attentive & delivered exactly what he said he would. 10/10 recommend; Alex is your guy! Added bonus, he takes great pics of you & your new whip!

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

Thank you Ryan and Checkered Flag for my first experience on becoming a Toyota owner. I'm a proud owner of the Rav4 Hydrid and I love it. I truly appreciate the no haggle policy. Very reasonable and a trustworthy company. I will gladly recommend anyone to shop here for a new or used car.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2021

This has been the easiest and most pleasant time buying a new vehicle I’ve ever had. Shoutout to Freddie, Tony, and the rest of the crew for a great experience!

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2021

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND CHECKERED FLAG and RYAN JONES!!!!! I would give more than five stars if possible!! I live in Atlanta and started my search for a new car locally, and then expanded to out of state dealerships. I talked to about 20 different dealerships in the south and east, and hands down CHECKERED FLAG was by far the best deal and Ryan was the best to work with!!! He has more than 15 years experience in the business and was so awesome to work with!!! I can’t say enough about what a great experience it was. He was very helpful ...

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2021

Clean. The "greeter" was very accommodating. The one who processed my work request was quick, friendly and somewhat witty!

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

Our experience at Checkered Flag Toyota was delightful. Super friendly staff! Tom was awesome to work with. He answered all my questions. I love my new Highlander! Thank you Tom!

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

Bought a very nice car, James McKee and Checkered Flag made the process very smooth and the fastest I’ve ever experienced. I’ve probably bought 15 cars in my life, doubt if I’ll ever shop elsewhere again. Very pleasant experience, can’t say enough of James! None of this ‘let me talk to my manager’ nonsense! Well done!

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

I just bought my second vehicle from Checkered Flag Toyota and I am in love with my new RAV4 Hybrid! Mikel McGurran was a delight to work with. He has a wonderful, positive personality and kept me up to date throughout the entire process. The moment my car arrived from the factory I was notified and he made sure to get me in my car and on the road as quickly and smoothly as possible. I know that if I have any questions or concerns in the future that he is only a phone call away. Great experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

Got service several times for my girlfriend's Scion. Fast and responsive service coordinators, fast techs, super clean and modern shop.

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Recently purchased a Tacoma, fresh off the delivery truck. They don’t raise their prices due to high demand. They are straight forward and really polite. I personally worked with James McKee. I HIGHLY recommend him. He made the whole process simple and easy. I will refer all my friends to this location because of him. Thank you Checkered flag!

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2021

HIGHLY recommend. Received EXCEPTIONAL service from Sara White. If you're looking for someone to purchase from, do yourself a favor --- ask for Sara White. Sara is very knowledgeable, patient and was prompt with her responses for any questions I had. She went above and beyond to help me with my particular buying experience (no-contact buy). Noah was also someone who was helpful with my buying process -- he didn't add any pressure and answered any questions I had. Checkered Flag has an excellent staff and has been very accommodating. Car dealerships and the buying process can be ...

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

A big THANK YOU to Ryan he was a great help & very patient and pleasant to work with. My experience was a 10 out of 10 !!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

We found the truck we were interested in online and emailed Checkered Flag. James McKee responded very quickly and we set up an appointment. We were impressed with how quickly we were able to go through the buying process. James walked us through the process with no pressure. He also set up our first service appointment for us. We feel like we got a fair deal and only have great things to say about James and Checkered Flag.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Fredie Santos is a pleasure to work with. Our car buying experience with Fredie was fast and easy. The whole experience was extremely enjoyable. Fredie was sending us status updates when our vehicles was in transit. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

James McKee was great to work with and highly recommend! Smart Home Security LLC

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Reliable service to me for 18 yr. so far

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

The staff at Checkered Flag were all great, but James McKee was a fantastic salesman. Honestly, I can’t recommend him enough. We were on the same page the entire time, and I was grateful that he didn’t push me one way or another. Never did I feel pressured to walk away with a vehicle, but when I did decide to buy he was friendly and hard charging to make sure I was an informed buyer and out of there as fast as possible in my new wheels.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

Polite and efficient service writers. High quality and honest workmanship. Clean, comfortable waiting area. Complementary transportation to and from the dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2021

Found the only Blueprint Blue Camry in Eastern Virginia at Checkered Flag Toyota. Reached out via internet. Was quickly contacted by Product Specialist and A++ communicator CeCe. We spoke via phone, email, & text on Sat. Sunday I made the almost 1.5 he drive to Checkered Flag Toyota, where CeCe met me, Less than 2 hrs later I am driving my beautiful Blueprint Camry home to surprise my wife. Quick and painless .CeCe did all the work.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2021

Great service, polite.

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Ryan was a great salesman and helped me purchase my first car! Such a great experience 10/10 recommend

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

I went to Checkered Flag to look at a vehicle and was helped out by Mr. McKee. He was very professional and knowledgeable of all the inventory, and made the process really enjoyable. Thanks James

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

I went to Checkered Flag Toyota looking for a new car this afternoon. I was met on the lot by CeCe, who helped me with a test drive and then helped me research many cars on the computer. She was extremely courteous and professional throughout, answering my many questions and helping me look for just the right fit.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

Spent Saturday searching on-line from New Kent, Va to find the only Blueprint colored Camry LE in the Tidewater/Richmond area and Checkered Flag Toyota Va Beach had 2 on their lot! Inquired on-line and was contacted by Product Specialist Cilia Melendez. We spoke back and forth on the phone, via text and email. Cilia did all the work. On Sunday I traveled the almost 1.5 drive to Checkered Flag Toyota, where Cilia met me. In less than 2 hours she had me in my brand new Camry heading home. If your looking for a Toyota, I would highly recommend A++ communicator & ...

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

Ryan Jones was amazing. Was able to test drive and purchase my new truck all in a matters of hours. Easy to communicate with and just a pleasure to do business with!

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

Mikel & Van helped me throughout the car buying process and I can't say enough good things about them. I felt like I could trust Checkered Flag from the get-go and the entire time I didn't feel pressured to do anything. Mikel & Van constantly reassured me and provided all the information I needed to make me feel good about my purchase. I would buy a car from them again, no hesitation. Definitely ask for Mikel or Van if you can!

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Alex thank you for your good service and a great car.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

5000 mile service. Great staff, nice work. Wash could have been better, but it was free.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

CeCe was absolutely great to work with. When looking for a car, she made the entire process stress free. My family loved working with her and the next car I buy will be with her!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

James McKee was an excellent salesman. He was easy to communicate with, quick to respond, and always transparent. He was professional and kept working to find us the truck we were asking for. He provided outstanding service and went the extra mile to ensure we were comfortable and satisfied throughout the entire process. We recommend asking for James if you are interested in purchasing a new vehicle!

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

Top notch! Very professional and upfront service department

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

James helped us find a new vehicle that met all of our needs. Even though we had a lot of frustrating delays with Bank of America for the loan, James was great at communicating with us and was very patient. If I had to do it again, I would have used Toyota Financial instead. I love my new SUV and it was worth the wait!

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

Carlos Polanco is AMAZING! Super friendly, easy to talk to, completely transparent. If your vehicle doesn't need something done to it he tells you. If it needs something but can wait a bit he tells you. If needs to be done asap he tells you. Carlos is EXTREMELY knowledgeable. I trust his judgment 110%.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

James McKee was absolutely great to work with. Found us a large amount of additional money off. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

I bought my Tacoma from Checkered Flag Toyota I’m 2014. Every time I’ve been there I have received Top Notch Customer Service. I was teamed with Carlos this time I needed immediate repair due to leaving for vacation. Carlos and his tram got my fuel pump ear end seal and brakes replaced by noon today. 07/03/21. I’m getting on the road. Thank you Carlos and your tram! Thank you to your Rental tram too.whom was also very expedient, professional and personable.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

Hands down, best dealership I’ve ever been to for service. Check engine light came on right before I was supposed to take a long drive to MN. They squeezed me in on Fourth of July weekend. Fixed my car (stick stuck in the grille shutter) and didn’t charge me. I searched several dealerships prior to coming here- they do not nickel and dime you. This is the only on in VA I found that doesn’t. Great job- great service. Thank you!! I will be back!

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Honest sales associate (Danny), communicated clearly, was able to leave with the vehicle I wanted to very same day.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Great service and communication. Clean and friendly environment. Great technical work and service.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

The staff was so nice and Ryan was absolutely great! He was extremely patient with my endless questions and helped me get into the truck I’ve been dreaming about for years! The manager was also great and helped answer my questions as well! Great staff, great experience, would highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

My salesperson was James McKee. He did an excellent job from beginning to end with helping me get my new Toyota Camry SE. He was very polite, professional, and helpful. He kept me informed about when the car was expected to arrive at the dealership, notified me immediately upon its arrival, and was available to meet with me as soon as it arrived. He was very patient with me during the test drive while showing me all the features of the car and while filling out all the paperwork to purchase it. He made my car buying experience a pleasant ...

Leave Us A Review