Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

Recall for software update.

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2022

Wayne was my Rep and he did a great job. I purchased a new cell phone last week and I couldn’t figure out how to connect to my Bluetooth. Wayne was kind enough to come outside to connect my Bluetooth for me. THANK YOU WAYNE!!

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

I had a great car buying experience here! After visiting a different Toyota dealership and feeling like I was getting scammed, it was a breath of fresh air dealing with Checkered Flag. Cece was an amazing saleswoman and thoroughly explained the whole process and every document I had to sign. Chris was also great to work with and very helpful! Do yourself a favor and skip the other Toyota Dealerships, this one is the best.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

Efficient check in, professional & courteous staff

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2022

Checkered Flag Toyota is an outstanding dealership for purchasing a car or truck, and for having your Toyota serviced. They are the best in the Hampton Roads area - Bar Nunn!

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Danny was professional and really nice to be around. He listened to my wants. Gave every single option available for me to choose. Even corrected a bunch of paperwork after I changed my mind. Genuinely appreciate the effort he made. Can easily recommend to family and friends.

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2022

Let me start by saying we have had horrible experiences in other Toyota dealerships (representatives telling us the car was too much for us and calling managers to push things we didn't want). Not at Checkered Flag! The second we walked in, Mikel gave us a warm greeting; he happily showed us the specific car we wanted (no paperwork, haggling, or judging). We got to test drive the vehicle, and the process was very smooth once we decided on the car. We got to bring our well-behaved fur baby, and even he got lots of love from all the ...

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2022

Very professional hassle free car buying experience.

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

Cece was the kindest person that I’ve worked with at a dealership. She was understanding, she explained things thoroughly. I understood everything about buying a new car that I need to know. I am looking forward in the future buying a car from Toyota because cc made this an excellent experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022

I purchased a Rouge from Mikel this week. I was so impressed with everything from the moment i walked in to the moment i walked out with my keys in hand. Mikel made this experience a great one for me. he was upfront, worked with me, made me feel important, and his smile is contagious. Thank you Mikel and Thank you Checkered Flag Toyota!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2022

Had a great experience with Marc Baker! He was very professional and helpful. Helped us get our dream vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2022

Stephanie Torres, once again, continues to be awesome and its because of people like her (and Checkered Flag has many more) who will cause me to return.

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2022

Mackenzie Langland helped us. She was so pleasant and professional and helpful! Even though we ended up buying from a different dealer (because my daughter wanted another color) the next time we need a car I will go back there first because of her. She made the process enjoyable. Thanks again, Mackenzie!

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022

Loved my sales rep Daryl Tremblay. He has great customer service skills and kept me informed every step through the purchasing process.

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022

All staff is knowledgeable, patient, and gracious.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2022

Sophia was awesome 👏 !

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

I get a lot anxiety when buying a car. Fredie went above and beyond to make my buying process easy and calm. Fredie is very friendly and patient. Thank you Fredie for being awesome!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 8, 2022

I get a lot anxiety when buying a car. Fredie went above and beyond to make my buying process easy and calm. Fredie is very friendly and patient. Thank you Fredie for being awesome!

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

My daughter was visiting from DC over 4th of July weekend and her car developed two codes on Saturday evening after all shops were closed for the weekend, of course Murphy's Law. I dropped the car off to my mechanic and he fixed the check engine light but he could not take care of the ABS light. He said we needed to go to a dealer for this repair. The service adviser Wayne called early in the morning and then texted at noon that the technician could not find any ABS code and test drove the car twice. He ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2022

I get a lot anxiety when buying a car. Fredie went above and beyond to make my buying process easy and calm. Fredie is very friendly and patient. Thank you Fredie for being awesome!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

I've worked with Terry Ruffin in service multiple times, and each time he is not only knowledgeable and competent, but also very friendly and values you as a customer. I have not had a bad experience with anyone at Checkered Flag, but Terry is the absolute man! Keep up the great work

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

In 40 years of car buying I have never had an awesome experience that Checkered Flag provides. No salesman pushy techniques. No hiding the real price of the car. No finance person trying to wear you down. Ryan and Paul were great. Worked with me to make sure I was getting what I wanted. I am very happy and highly recommend you check them out for a pleasant and unique dealership.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

My service advisor Nick was great - prompt and friendly. Checkered Flag Toyota has always taken care of my family and is greatly appreciated.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

Everyone was incredibly nice and exceeded all expectations, literally couldn't have had a better experience

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

They will take care of you here. Even if you get a car that "is a lemon", they will make lemonade out of the situation.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

I worked with Fredie Santos in purchasing a new vehicle from this dealership. In all, he was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole process, and all the while maintaining a positive attitude on top of things; he made the entire experience enjoyable and stress-free.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 23, 2022

Fredie Santos was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole process of purchasing a vehicle, and all the while maintaining a positive attitude; he made the entire experience enjoyable and stress-free.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

Fredie was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole process of purchasing a vehicle, and all the while maintaining a positive attitude; he made the entire experience stress-free.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Excellent experience. Highly recommend our salesperson, Ryan Moore. He was super helpful and really easy to work with. Absolutely no pressure and felt like he had our best interest in mind throughout the entire sales process.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

My service coordinator, Alyssa, was excellent. She kept me appraised each step all day.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2022

Enjoyed having Fredie Santos work with us on purchasing our Tundra. A very knowledgeable person to deal with. I'll definitely be referring others to him!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2022

Enjoyed having Fredie Santos work with us on purchasing our Tundra. A very knowledgeable person to deal with. I'll definitely be referring others to him!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

Vick did a great job helping us out! He helped us find the right fit without putting too much pressure on us. It was a great experience!

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

I really enjoyed buying my new truck here. Peter was great. Very personable. I’d come back because of him

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

Mikel was awesome, kept me updated thru the entire process from reserving the Corolla to when it came in. The process was smooth and easy..would definitely come back again!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

I recently bought my camry earlier this month with Mikel and my experience with him exceeded my expectations. He was very patient with me and my family after going back and forth between our decisions. He paid very close attention to detail to the things that I wanted and also what my parents wanted. He is very easy to reach out to and can answer my concerns within a reasonable amount of time. 10/10 would come back and recommend to friends and family!

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Lucas Guiles was a pleasure to work with. Very professional and really patient. Stop in and get a decent vehicle at a decent price. You won't be sorry!

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

I have had the best experience at this dealership, Mikel helped me out tremendously! I will 100% be coming back!

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

I want to thank the Toyota team for all of the help provided to us , I want to say the PETER did help us a lot by giving us the straight up price . We had a vehicle that Peter did help us to trade in for this 2021 Toyota Highlander that we love ,it works amazing and we have no complaints. We are 100% satisfied with the customer service. Peter , thank you very much!

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

Great service, love them.

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

Great experience with Peter for the sale

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

Mikel Mcgurran is very informative product specialist helpful and nice staffs great service had a good deal thanks checkers flag

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

Peter was amazing! He listened to my wants and needs of what all I needed in a vehicle and was able to match me up with the perfect truck in my price range. Super helpful throughout the car buying process! Couldn't be happier with my purchase!

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

Jordan was very knowledgeable and friendly. He helped me and my husband buy our first new car, a Rav4. He kept us updated, the car even came sooner than expected! The whole transaction was quick and painless.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

Mr. Freddie Santos is very helpful and get the better offer very thankful for the help and patience very knowledgeable helping you out on all queation you have will refer to friend

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

Such an easy and great experience buying our vehicle from checkered flag Toyota! Jordan was such a helpful, knowledgeable and personable salesman. I had a much better experience here than I have ever had buying a car from other dealerships. I highly recommend going here if you're in the market for a vehicle! If we are ever in need of another car we will be back.

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

My car was schedule for periodic maintenence plus state inspection and it was finished before i needed it for the day.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2022

Google logo
Google May 29, 2022

Cece sold me and my husband our Rav4 & she was amazing. Crazy enough, she has the same name as our daughter lol but that’s not the only reason I think she’s great! She is patient, and reassuring through the whole process. She explained everything very thoroughly & if at all she was unsure she immediately asked and made sure we did not have to wait for an answer. I hope everyone can buy a car with someone like cece, such a breath of fresh air!!

Google logo
Google May 28, 2022

Ryan Moore made this entire experience absolutely amazing. His constant communication throughout the car searching and buying process meant that I always knew what was going on and he streamlined the buying process exponentially. This was by far the easiest time at a car dealership that anyone in my family had ever experienced. Very happy with my car and will certainly return for the next one.

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2022

Mr. Santos was a great employee, helping me get the car I wanted. Straight forward and honest, he made buying a car easy and stress free.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2022

Was straight forward and honest, and worked hard to get me the car I wanted. Courteous and knowledgeable, he made buying a car easy and stressless

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 23, 2022

The Car buying experience is never fun, in the past I have had very long drawn out experiences with Car buying. Yesterday that was not the case. Peter Levitt was amazing. He was Patient, informative, easy to talk to and had our best interest in mind. I am extremely happy with my new Toyota and I look forward to buying more in the future. Thank you Peter.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Superior customer service! Jordan took care of us from the moment we step foot in the door until I drove my new car off the lot!

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Outstanding customer service. Have taken my vehicles to them for service since 1993. They are always very good and stand behind their work. I have delt with another local Toyota dealer as well as the compnay that bought them out. Was never impressed with either one. I highly recommend Checkered Flag Toyota. They consistently place great customer service ahead of profit.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2022

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

I had a great experience here at Checkered Flag Toyota! It was my first time buying from a dealership, and Cecilia made it very easy! My wife and I have been looking for a newer corolla/camry. We started our search at Priority Toyota, and that was our biggest mistake! With the way the market is they felt like they could get anything they wanted for their cars! They hid the price from us, until it was time to buy the car. They ended up wanting $41,000 for a base model corolla with 57,000 miles on it, and with an msrp of $22,0000 ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2022

I had a great experience here at Checkered Flag Toyota! It was my first time buying from a dealership, and Cecilia made it very easy! My wife and I have been looking for a newer corolla/camry. We started our search at Priority Toyota, and that was our biggest mistake! With the way the market is they felt like they could get anything they wanted for their cars! They hid the price from us, until it was time to buy the car. They ended up wanting $41,000 for a base model corolla with 57,000 miles on it, and with an msrp of $22,0000 ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Dallas was great to work with, updating me often about my trucks progress on a recall repair.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2022

Fredie was very informative and could get me into something and drive off the lot! I would recommend him to anyone; he knew what he was doing and tried to get me what I needed.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

We went to another dealership prior to arriving at Checked Flag. So glad we stopped here. Had superior customer service from Mikel McGurran from start to finish. Helped us through the whole process.

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2022

I was finally able to purchase a car and drive off the lot. Fredie was very helpful and did everything to get me what I needed.

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Mikel makes me very comfortable to get my new Prius in time and great service friendly, honestly and knowledge thru transitions. Thank you Mikel !

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Everything was as promised. Absolutely NO attempt at up selling. I'll definitely be back with my Highlander!

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

For a tire rotation it took an hour and half. Seriously

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Excellent customer service and always an exceptional repair quality ! Recommending Checkered flag Toyota Service department to everyone They are not only taking care of your vehicle in the best possible way but also provide you with ease and piece of mind 👏 great job

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Thank you so much Alan for everything you did for me during this experience! He was so patient and attentive to what I wanted from a vehicle! Even took the time to go to other lots to let me test drive potentials. I definitely appreciated being treated like an equal (not the typical dealership experience by any means). I will definitely recommend checkeredflag to anyone that will be car shopping!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

No hassle in buying car or SUV thanks to Mr Fredie Santos in assisting us. Did all the leg work just to get the running board installed on a 4Runner. Well done!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

Checkered Flag Toyota provided me with the best car-buying experience I have ever had. Peter was easy to work with and worked around my schedule to fit in a test drive and closing the sale. The Sales Manager (Paul) was very friendly and a pleasure to talk to. They are my new favorite dealership in Hampton Roads.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Taniesha was amazing in explaining what was going to happen during the state inspection since we have been out of the state for a few years. Service was quicker than expected and they did a great job! Texting feature is amazing and a fantastic improvement!

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

I would like to express my sincere gratitude for the Services I received on 04/10/22. Mr Daryl Tremblay was simply Outstanding. I came in to purchase a truck and Mr Tremblay walked me through the whole process. He was always polite and professional at all times. He made my experience smooth and easy. I will highly recommend him to all my family and friends to purchase a vehicle from Toyota. Thanks Daryl for making that so enjoyable. In the end I did purchase a new 2022 Toyota Tacoma.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

Thank you to Jordan our salesman. I recently purchased a brand new 4runner and the process was quick and seamless with no stress. I enjoyed the laid back approach to car buying and received a great price on my trade-in. Overall a great experience with professional service!

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

Stephanie was excellent and helped me through the process. Clean facilities, fancy coffee machine...why would I not want to stand by for service? Good people and service. Drove from Hampton for this experience. Came in for an oil change but turns out tires need to be rotated. She saved me money and made a note to have one hubcap installed for free and I got a car wash I have been needing of course its comps but still worth the drive.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

The salesman Mickel outstanding customer service and help make the process of buying a car easy. I high recommended Mickel!

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

James McKee was very professional and so great to work with, if he hadn’t been there we probably wouldn’t have bought our new truck. James should be a manager in my opinion! Thank you, James

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

James McKee was a great salesman and super knowledgeable about the product. He provided several options for purchasing or leasing our new Tacoma and got us the max on our trade in. Super smooth transaction. Thanks again James!

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

Jordan had excellent costumer service and I would recommend him to anyone.

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

I got my 2022 Corolla at this place. Highly highly recommend Danny here , one of the best if not the best car salesman I ever met. Very friendly, no rushing and always willing to exceed to help me out to getting my car for a great deal. Now I know why lots of cars I see on the street have the license plate that say Checkered Flag Toyota. Because this place offers you a more competitive price and especially the salesman. Again thank you Danny.

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Amazing dealership, went to 3 locations in the Hampton roads area about 2 months ago and Alex Aguilar gave me the best deal and made the process super easy and chill. Didn’t pressure me into anything and let me make the decision that I wanted. If you are looking for a new Toyota I highly recommend checkered flag.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2022

Excellent service..Thank you Mr.Fredie Santos for your help.....very happy on the highlander

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

Staff is always nice. They seem happy to work here. I hope that means they are treated nice and have good management. Stephanie MT, my service person, is a rockstar.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

Review is for service department. Staff is always nice. They seem happy to work here. I hope that means they are treated nice and have good management. Stephanie MT, my service person, is a rockstar.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

me and my wife stopped by this location in search of a new car and Mikel greeted us and he was very helpful with the whole process from what we wanted and what we purchased. we also visited 3 other locations but the customer service we received from Mikel was what made us come back. during the day of purchase, they were very busy but he made sure we got what we wanted and we just want to tell Mikel a big thank you for helping us through this time. Also would like to mention the other gentlemen, cannot remember his ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2022

Fredie was great! This was the easiest car purchase I’ve ever experienced. He made everything happen in a timely manner and made it obvious he cared.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Good customer service!

Leave Us A Review