Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2022

We worked with Daryl on the purchase of a 22’ Volvo XC60 that was located at Checkered Flag Toyota. The whole process was very smooth & Daryl was excellent in answering our questions & ensuring we had a great experience. Very happy with this location!

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2022

Always top notch.

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Using the service department's diagnositic testing as well as inspection of my vehicle's steering and suspension it was determined the estimate to repair my 16 year old (2007) RAV4 (with 209,000 miles) was cost prohibitive. This was sad news as I love that car and it still runs great with plenty of power and 26-28 mpg on long trips. However, the fact that my $25,000 investment in 2007 provided me with 15-16 years of happy, nearly troublefree driving convinced me to buy a lightly used 2019 RAV4 Adventure as a replacement vehicle. Guess you would say I am a very satisfied, loyal customer.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

We first went back to the dealer we previously bought our 4 Runner from. Listen to your gut people! Pretty much from the start I didn’t have a lot of trust in the person who approached us. After the little research I did in advance he said many things that were not true and changed his answers a lot. They had very limited inventory of what we were looking for (not their fault) but overall I didn’t get a good “vibe”. So as we were there, I called another dealership less than 10 miles away and asked what they had ...

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

Love my new Camry! Alex was great! He was very helpful, and easy to communicate with!

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2022

Damon provided exceptional service. He was efficient and professional, and he thoroughly answered any questions I had. I would recommend him to anyone needing their car serviced here.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2022

Mackenzie from Checkered Flag Toyota in Virginia Beach helped my husband and I with the purchase of our vehicle from the very beginning. Extremely professional, kind, and courteous. Mackenzie answered all our questions, and demonstrated great communication. Mackenzie always kept us updated on the status of our vehicle. We appreciate her professionalism and great attitude that made for a smooth transaction.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022

Purchased 2nd car from Mikel, he is great, makes it very easy and will definitely come back again.

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2022

This was my sons first vehicle purchase, and we had the opportunity to work with two people on your sales team, Mackenzie and Sara. I must admit both young ladies were a pleasure to work with. They were both professional, thorough and very sensitive to our needs. We felt no pressure to buy and truly felt like were genuine it trying to make sure we were happy with our decision.

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

I had my Toyota Tundra in for routine maintenance and the staff is wonderful. My service advisor Stephanie Torres was amazing. Very knowledgeable and helpful.

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

It can be agonizing to search for a vehicle online with so many options and dealerships. I'm glad I found what I was looking for at Checkered Flag Toyota. Alan and Mackenzie kept me informed prior to the sale and each provided positive support before and during the purchase process. My wife loves her Highlander and we will likely be back!

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2022

Great service! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2022

Mikel McGurran was Awesome!!! Great experience overall, was very friendly, helpful, and kind from beginning to end. GREAT service, Thank you very much!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

Great service!

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

I was in the market for a new truck and had a not great experience with another dealership so I reached out to Checkered Flag with really low expectations. I wasn't prepared for the level of service I received from Mikel. He stayed 2 steps ahead the whole process. From being a clear communicator and quick to respond and providing videos of the truck so I could make a clear decision about what I wanted. It was service I didn't know I needed. Buying a new vehicle is a daunting process and it didn't feel that way at ...

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2022

The advisor was thorough with the diagnosis and service of my vehicle.

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2022

Mikel made buying our vehicle a breeze! Knowledgeable, polite, and efficient! 5 starts for his service and we love the vehicle!

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

Find the dealer alan very straightforward with no BS.

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2022

I purchased a new Tacoma. I was looking for a scaled down version of the truck. I like to get in and out because I know exactly what I want. Peter Levitt was the product specialist I worked with. He was perfect. My first visit was only an hour to pick out the truck and the second visit to pick up the truck was just slightly longer than that. Peter made the entire transaction painless in every aspect. This is my first vehicle from Checkered Flag Toyota but not my first Checkered Flag purchase. I have bought from Checkered Flag ...

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2022

Awesome dealership. Great salesperson Ryan Moore. Good service places. Recommend over other dealerships

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2022

Excellent service!

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2022

My salesman Bryan Sullivan was informative and patient through the entire process. Not just in processing the car but in communicating each step in the procurement/waitlist process. As far as transactions go, being able to sit in one spot and deal only with Bryan for purchasing and finance vice shifting to another person for the financial process made this the best experience I have had in purchasing a car ever. In and out within 3 hours dealing with only one person from start to finish. Painless and how it should be done.

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2022

Had a good experience here. Put down a deposit on a Sienna. Got a call from Mackenzie that a vehicle had arrived. She let me test drive and answered all of my questions. The purchasing process was easy. Thanks.

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2022

I think this is my 4th time coming here to get my vehicle serviced. I have always had a great experience at every Toyota dealership I've gone to but this one's my favorite. Erin and Damon were super nice and helpful today getting my vehicle serviced.

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

Great customer service

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

Dallas was my service representative and did a great job. He was very friendly, answered all of my questions, and had my vehicle completed in the estimated time he gave me. He even took the time to ask the mechanics about the type of oil they used in my vehicle. Also, Checkered Flag as a wonderful waiting area to wait while your vehicle is being serviced.

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

The best experience I have ever had in purchasing a vehicle.. Tom the manager and Alex my sales person were wonderful and were very patient in answering all of our questions. Neither of them were pushy and I felt had my best interest in mind. I would definitely recommend purchasing a vehicle here!

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

I have had all the service on my Prius done At Checkered Flag and I'm pleased with their work.

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2022

Jordan Briesacher was great! Super helpful, informative, and patient. Gave my family and I the space to talk, think, ask questions, and make a decision without feeling pressured. High recommend him!

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2022

Outstanding dealership! Bryan S and Brian L in sales did a great job with all the details. Smooth and easy financing. Highly recommend Checkered Flag Toyota.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2022

Yo! I purchased a 2005 Toyota RAV4 back in March this year from Checkered Flag and I have to say my experiences with a dealership were thwarted at this location. Ryan Moore answered all the questions I had and helped me feel more comfortable with my first purchase at a dealer. I always swore behind buying private owned, but times called for going big shop this time. I'm glad I stopped here and found a great daily driver. Ryan was patient and showed no mind to assisting me all day making sure everything was squared away getting the RAV4. Over ...

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2022

Mikel was great through entire process. Best sales experience I have ever had this far. He was very patient and kind. Thank you Mikel. You have earned my business for life!!

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

Looking for a great car buying experience? Ask for Mackenzie Langland! She’s fast, knowledgeable and extremely informative. Thanks for being good at what you do Mackenzie!

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

I was in the other day to see about scheduling an appointment for an inspection with other services on my 2006 Corolla. Miss Stephanie MT was very helpful and explained how the state inspections work, but before she was able to help me I noticed a male customer that was quite rude. He came acrossed as a condescending womanizer and it seemed as if he was trying to devalue her knowledge and understanding of her job and the business. Despite the harassment, she remained professional and her care made me want to do business with her even more. I will be ...

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

MacKenzie was very attentive and helpful. Great experience I recommend this place!

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2022

I bought a 2021 Rav4 from Celia. She was awesome and definitely made me feel welcome and felt no stress. 100% give her 5 stars.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2022

Easiest car buying ever ! My sales associate, Mikel McG. was AWESOME so the experience was extremely pleasant.

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2022

The service department staff were very friendly and efficient. My service representative Sarah Erb was welcoming and made sure all my question were answered. She made sure I understood everything that was fixed my car. Thank You Sarah for being welcoming, friendly and attentive to my needs!

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2022

Peter Levitt was awesome and had a great experience .I was in and out of the dealership with my new Audi in record time!

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2022

So pleased with our experience. It was my daughters first car buying experience and Mackenzie was wonderful from start to finish. I will definitely be back for future purchases. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2022

Mackenzie was amazing! She made it so easy to purchase my vehicle and I’m so happy with my experience! Thank you Mackenzie and thank you Checkered Flag Toyota!

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2022

Could not ask for more friendly service. Great job and reasonable repair price.

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2022

Great customer service, vehicle drop and pickup a breeze, service department open late on every Wednesday until 9 pm.

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Haven't really had any terrible customer service from this location. Always deal with a different Service Advisor whenever in need for service. Alyssa is the best advisor so far! Provided so much information and advice for my appointment and had answers for all the questions my wife and I had. Deserves to have bonus, pay raise, or promotion or all of the above!

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

Recall for software update.

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2022

Wayne was my Rep and he did a great job. I purchased a new cell phone last week and I couldn’t figure out how to connect to my Bluetooth. Wayne was kind enough to come outside to connect my Bluetooth for me. THANK YOU WAYNE!!

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

I had a great car buying experience here! After visiting a different Toyota dealership and feeling like I was getting scammed, it was a breath of fresh air dealing with Checkered Flag. Cece was an amazing saleswoman and thoroughly explained the whole process and every document I had to sign. Chris was also great to work with and very helpful! Do yourself a favor and skip the other Toyota Dealerships, this one is the best.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

Efficient check in, professional & courteous staff

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2022

Checkered Flag Toyota is an outstanding dealership for purchasing a car or truck, and for having your Toyota serviced. They are the best in the Hampton Roads area - Bar Nunn!

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Danny was professional and really nice to be around. He listened to my wants. Gave every single option available for me to choose. Even corrected a bunch of paperwork after I changed my mind. Genuinely appreciate the effort he made. Can easily recommend to family and friends.

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2022

Let me start by saying we have had horrible experiences in other Toyota dealerships (representatives telling us the car was too much for us and calling managers to push things we didn't want). Not at Checkered Flag! The second we walked in, Mikel gave us a warm greeting; he happily showed us the specific car we wanted (no paperwork, haggling, or judging). We got to test drive the vehicle, and the process was very smooth once we decided on the car. We got to bring our well-behaved fur baby, and even he got lots of love from all the ...

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2022

Very professional hassle free car buying experience.

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

Cece was the kindest person that I’ve worked with at a dealership. She was understanding, she explained things thoroughly. I understood everything about buying a new car that I need to know. I am looking forward in the future buying a car from Toyota because cc made this an excellent experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022

I purchased a Rouge from Mikel this week. I was so impressed with everything from the moment i walked in to the moment i walked out with my keys in hand. Mikel made this experience a great one for me. he was upfront, worked with me, made me feel important, and his smile is contagious. Thank you Mikel and Thank you Checkered Flag Toyota!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2022

Had a great experience with Marc Baker! He was very professional and helpful. Helped us get our dream vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2022

Stephanie Torres, once again, continues to be awesome and its because of people like her (and Checkered Flag has many more) who will cause me to return.

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2022

Mackenzie Langland helped us. She was so pleasant and professional and helpful! Even though we ended up buying from a different dealer (because my daughter wanted another color) the next time we need a car I will go back there first because of her. She made the process enjoyable. Thanks again, Mackenzie!

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022

Loved my sales rep Daryl Tremblay. He has great customer service skills and kept me informed every step through the purchasing process.

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022

All staff is knowledgeable, patient, and gracious.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2022

Sophia was awesome 👏 !

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

I get a lot anxiety when buying a car. Fredie went above and beyond to make my buying process easy and calm. Fredie is very friendly and patient. Thank you Fredie for being awesome!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 8, 2022

I get a lot anxiety when buying a car. Fredie went above and beyond to make my buying process easy and calm. Fredie is very friendly and patient. Thank you Fredie for being awesome!

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

My daughter was visiting from DC over 4th of July weekend and her car developed two codes on Saturday evening after all shops were closed for the weekend, of course Murphy's Law. I dropped the car off to my mechanic and he fixed the check engine light but he could not take care of the ABS light. He said we needed to go to a dealer for this repair. The service adviser Wayne called early in the morning and then texted at noon that the technician could not find any ABS code and test drove the car twice. He ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2022

I get a lot anxiety when buying a car. Fredie went above and beyond to make my buying process easy and calm. Fredie is very friendly and patient. Thank you Fredie for being awesome!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

I've worked with Terry Ruffin in service multiple times, and each time he is not only knowledgeable and competent, but also very friendly and values you as a customer. I have not had a bad experience with anyone at Checkered Flag, but Terry is the absolute man! Keep up the great work

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

In 40 years of car buying I have never had an awesome experience that Checkered Flag provides. No salesman pushy techniques. No hiding the real price of the car. No finance person trying to wear you down. Ryan and Paul were great. Worked with me to make sure I was getting what I wanted. I am very happy and highly recommend you check them out for a pleasant and unique dealership.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

My service advisor Nick was great - prompt and friendly. Checkered Flag Toyota has always taken care of my family and is greatly appreciated.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

Everyone was incredibly nice and exceeded all expectations, literally couldn't have had a better experience

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

They will take care of you here. Even if you get a car that "is a lemon", they will make lemonade out of the situation.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

I worked with Fredie Santos in purchasing a new vehicle from this dealership. In all, he was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole process, and all the while maintaining a positive attitude on top of things; he made the entire experience enjoyable and stress-free.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 23, 2022

Fredie Santos was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole process of purchasing a vehicle, and all the while maintaining a positive attitude; he made the entire experience enjoyable and stress-free.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

Fredie was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole process of purchasing a vehicle, and all the while maintaining a positive attitude; he made the entire experience stress-free.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Excellent experience. Highly recommend our salesperson, Ryan Moore. He was super helpful and really easy to work with. Absolutely no pressure and felt like he had our best interest in mind throughout the entire sales process.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

My service coordinator, Alyssa, was excellent. She kept me appraised each step all day.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2022

Enjoyed having Fredie Santos work with us on purchasing our Tundra. A very knowledgeable person to deal with. I'll definitely be referring others to him!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2022

Enjoyed having Fredie Santos work with us on purchasing our Tundra. A very knowledgeable person to deal with. I'll definitely be referring others to him!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

Vick did a great job helping us out! He helped us find the right fit without putting too much pressure on us. It was a great experience!

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

I really enjoyed buying my new truck here. Peter was great. Very personable. I’d come back because of him

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

Mikel was awesome, kept me updated thru the entire process from reserving the Corolla to when it came in. The process was smooth and easy..would definitely come back again!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

I recently bought my camry earlier this month with Mikel and my experience with him exceeded my expectations. He was very patient with me and my family after going back and forth between our decisions. He paid very close attention to detail to the things that I wanted and also what my parents wanted. He is very easy to reach out to and can answer my concerns within a reasonable amount of time. 10/10 would come back and recommend to friends and family!

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Lucas Guiles was a pleasure to work with. Very professional and really patient. Stop in and get a decent vehicle at a decent price. You won't be sorry!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

Mr. Freddie Santos is very helpful and get the better offer very thankful for the help and patience very knowledgeable helping you out on all queation you have will refer to friend

Read at DealerRater

Leave Us A Review